AnnChristineTranslations
AnnChristineTranslations

About Me

I was born and raised in South West Germany and already took an interest in foreign languages as a young girl. At the age of 8 I participated in a program to playfully explore the language of our neighboring country - French.

Later in high school I started to study Latin in 5th grade, English in 7th and French in 9th grade.

In 2000 I spent several months in the USA to improve my English and took some classes at the Luther College in Decorah, Iowa.

I graduated from high school (German Grammar School) in summer 2004 and moved to Leipzig to study Conference Interpreting and Translation at the University of Leipzig in October of the same year.

During my studies I spent a semester as an exchange student at the Marie Haps Institute in Bruxelles in 2007 to improve my French interpreting and translating skills.

While studying at the University of Leipzig I took Spanish classes in the evenings and already started to take on some minor translation and interpreting jobs for German, English and French.

I was an intern for 6 weeks in the Language Department of the German Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Consumer Protection in Bonn in 2009.

I graduated from the University of Leipzig in 2010 and hold a Master's degree in Conference Interpreting for English and French with German as mother tongue.

After graduating I moved to Berlin where I worked for one year as a project manager in a translation agency and later for almost 4 years for the American service provider in the pharma industry PAREXEL.

Since 2008 I have been working as a freelance interpreter and translator for German, English, French and Spanish.

I currently live in Doha, Qatar and started to study Arabic in evening classes.

I am a member of the German Federal Association of Interpreters and Translators (BDÜ e.V.).